web tracker

The 2023 Super Rugby

The 2023 Super Rugby Pacific Season (also known as Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific in Australia, Shop N Save Super Rugby Pacific in Fiji, and DHL Super Rugby Pacific in New Zealand) will be the 28th season of Super Rugby, a rugby union competition that features teams from Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, and a combined team from Samoa, Tonga, and other Pacific Island nations.

The 2023 season will follow a similar schedule to the previous year, with 84 matches being played in a round-robin format, followed by knockout finals. The tournament is set to commence on February 24, 2023, and the final is scheduled to take place on June 24, 2023, just before the start of the 2023 mid-year international window.

The Crusaders are the defending champions, having won their 11th title in the 2022 season. In preparation for the 2023 season, the Fijian Drua will now have their permanent home base in Nadi, Fiji, after being based in Australia in the previous year due to complications surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. They will play their home games at Churchill Park in Lautoka and HFC Bank Stadium in Suva. Moana Pasifika will remain based in Auckland, New Zealand, but they will play a match at Apia Park in Samoa during the 2023 season. Additionally, the Waratahs will have a new home venue in 2023, moving to the newly built Allianz Stadium.

1.Chiefs CHIEFS
2.Hurricanes HURRICANES
3.Crusaders CRUSADERS
4.Brumbies BRUMBIES
5.Blues BLUES
6.Highlanders HIGHLANDERS
7.Reds REDS
8.Rebels REBELS
9.Fijian Drua FIJIAN DRUA
10.Western Force WESTERN FORCE
11.Waratahs WARATAHS
12.Moana Pasifika MOANA PASIFIKA

READ MORE  Heart-breaking photos show a father holding the hand of his teenage daughter killed in the quake